AmericanTruckersAtWar

Professional, Polite, Prepared to Kill

Cars with Bumper Stickers Have More Road Rage

From RushLimbaugh.com:

RUSH: And one more thing about road rage.  Have you heard what they’ve discovered about — oh, two more things.  I would much rather talk about this stuff than McCain, I’m sorry.  We’re going to get to McCain and the oil business here in just a second, ladies and gentlemen.  Have you seen the latest survey or study information on road rage?  Three horrors.  This is from the Washington Post, by Shankar Vedantam.  “Three horrors await Americans who get behind the wheel of a car for a family road trip this summer: the spiraling price of gas, the usual choruses of ‘are-we-there-yet?’ — and the road rage of fellow drivers.  Divine intervention might be needed for the first two problems, but science has discovered a solution for the third. Watch out for cars with bumper stickers. That’s the surprising conclusion of a recent study by Colorado State University social psychologist William Szlemko. Drivers of cars with bumper stickers, window decals, personalized license plates and other ‘territorial markers’ not only get mad when someone cuts in their lane or is slow to respond to a changed traffic light, but they are far more likely than those who do not personalize their cars to use their vehicles to express rage — by honking, tailgating and other aggressive behavior.”

What’s on the back of YOUR truck? 

June 18, 2008 - Posted by | trucking | ,

5 Comments »

  1. I wonder what my NRA and God Bless the USA sticker says about me. Maybe I should get a backwards NRA sticker for my front bumper I may actually get through traffic faster.

    Comment by Dakotaranger | June 19, 2008 | Reply

  2. I have my NRA sticker next to my Arkansas Terrorist Hunting permit on my pick up truck… Let me know if putting it on the front bumper backwards works 🙂 I hate sitting in traffic……..

    Comment by rtaylor83305 | June 19, 2008 | Reply

  3. I used to have a “Real Men Love Jesus” sticker on my truck. I thought then the Lord would forgive every time I cut someone off on the road.

    Comment by Jeremy Sarber | June 19, 2008 | Reply

  4. ALL ABOARD! The Stop Obama Express. Hurry seats are filling up fast.www.StopObamaExpress.comhttp://www.StopObamaExpress.com

    Comment by jeff | July 28, 2008 | Reply

  5. So then my current car must be a real road rage, as it has on the front bug shield it reads “God Bless America” and an eagle, on the back it reads “God Bless America” and another sticker that reads “Freedom isn’t free” and a Emergency Rescue Volunteer sticker.
    Watch out world here I come……….I did more road rage when I had a car that looked like a patrol vehicle.

    Comment by C.J. Moseley | November 6, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

