AmericanTruckersAtWar

Professional, Polite, Prepared to Kill

Report Fuel Price Gouging

(ATAW/AR)  The Department of Energy has a webform to report price gouging in light of Hurricane Ike and the damange done off the Texas coast.  If you think a fuel stop is involved in price gouging, report them as soon as possible.  All it takes is one opportunity for unscrupulous station owners to try to profit – “disaster profiteers”, so to speak.

September 14, 2008 - Posted by | BOLO and Crime, trucking | , , , ,

4 Comments »

  1. The Fuel on the dock is now $5.26 a gal with a barrel price of under $100 a Barrel I have not been able to sell aboat in months.
    The ship store is intercostal Ship store and Fuel Docks at 2385PGA Blvd. Suite D Palm Beach Gardens FL 33410

    Comment by Reuel Labson | September 18, 2008 | Reply

  2. I am very upset that the price of diesel in Cincinnati is at least 3.49 a gal while gas is 1.84. It not right and I think they are gouging. I hope something can be done. Thanks

    Comment by Richard | November 9, 2008 | Reply

  3. Why is it that Kerosene prices are $4.50 and gasoline prices are about $1.95 a gallon. This is definite gouging and I don’t like the results. How can I report on this and get real results?

    Comment by Phil Semenuk | January 21, 2009 | Reply

  4. I have noticed that when I am pumping gas at a few local stations here in town that the gas doesen’t actually start to roll into the tank until the gas register is reading about.30 cents is this not a illegal way of price gouging. LISTEN TO THE GAS!!!!!!! you can tell and feel when it starts rolling into the tank. When I reported it at one station they did nothing about it and when I reported it at the other station they said they would have them checked. When I went back to the one that offered to have them checked it was fine, the other one however is still registering at .30 before it begins. Please let me know if there is a place I can report this to and get these illegal stations to be honest about there prices!!!!

    Comment by Sonja Rode | March 3, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

